On Thursday 28 July (14:00 - 16:00) the UK Spectrum Policy Forum will be hosting its Plenary Meeting. 


Draft Agenda

14:00 – 14:05 

Chair: David Meyer, Chair UK SPF 

14:05 – 14:25 

Keynote speech

Carlos Baigorri, President, Brazilian Regulator Anatel 

14:25 – 14:45 

Brief on RSPG 6G activities 

Bo Andersson, Rapporteur for 5G, RSPG / Swedish Post and Telecom Authority (PTS)

14:45 – 15:05 

Brief of RSPG WRC-23 Interim Opinion

Alexander Kuhn, Co-Chair of the RSPG Subgroup on WRC / German Federal Network Agency (BNetzA)

15:05 – 15:25 

Summary of the recent UK SPF Steering Board   

 Abhaya Sumanasena, Chair, UK SPF Steering Board, Real Wireless 

15:25 – 15:50 

Summary of the Clusters activities from the Cluster Chairs  

Cluster 1: Future Spectrum Demand - Saul Friedner, Associate Director Spectrum Services, Cluster 1 Chair, LS telcom   

Cluster 2: Long-Term Spectrum Strategy - Stephen Temple, Cluster 2 Chair, Professor, University of Surrey   

Cluster 3: Spectrum Value and Efficiency including Sharing - Tony Lavender, Cluster 3 Chair, Partner, Plum Consulting   

Cluster 4: International Spectrum Issues - Kumar Singarajah, Cluster 4 Chair, Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Euroma  

15:50 – 16:00 

Session close 

David Meyer, Chair, UK SPF

This event will be under Chatham House rule. By signing up you agree for your name and organisation to be added to the delegate list. 

Sophie James

Sophie James

Head of Telecoms and Spectrum Policy, techUK

Mia Haffety

Mia Haffety

Programme Manager - Telecoms and Net Zero, techUK

Tales Gaspar

Tales Gaspar

Programme Manager, UK SPF and Satellite, techUK

Matthew Wild

Programme Assistant - Markets, techUK