31 Jan 2023

Results of the techUK Interoperability in Health and Social Care Working Group elections

techUK is delighted to announce the results of the Chair and Vice-Chair elections for the Interoperability in Health and Social Care Working Group – 2023 – 2025. David Hancock, from New Found Consulting Services, will continue in his role as Chair, and will be supported by Declan Hadley, Cisco, and Sarah Marsh, EY, as Vice-Chairs.

The Working Group is a member-led group acting as a central platform bringing industry together to help us achieve the vision set out in NHS England’s 2022 draft standards and interoperability strategy. It will also provide strategic direction for all Health and Social Care programme activities related to interoperability.  

The newly-elected group will meet every two months and focus on continuing to build on the work done by the Interoperability group thus far, including the relaunch of our Interoperability Charter, and also explore new and emerging opportunities 

We are therefore pleased to introduce you to our new Interoperability in Health and Social Care Working Group – 2023 – 2025 – members: 

New Found Consulting Services  - David Hancock - Chair 

Cisco - Declan Hadley - Vice-Chair 

EY - Sarah Marsh -  Vice-Chair 

Altera Digital Health - Richard Strong  

AWS - Daniel Temple 

Big Health - Heather Cook  

CGI - Lisa White  

Clinical Architecture - Andrew Frangleton 

CloudKubed - Martin Sharkey,  

Ctrl O - John Hayden 

Dedalus - Dougal Fleming  

EMIS - Neil Campbell 

Faculty AI - Zillah Anderson 

Fortinet - Ben Rankin 

Helicon Health - Kelly Gaddes 

IBM - Danny Williams, 

IQVIA - Kalpana Gunasekaran 

Informed Solutions - Matthew Rix 

Integrated Care 24 & CLEO Systems 24 Limited - David Brown 

InterSystems - Jon Payne 

Kainos - Richard Kavanagh 

KATLAS Technology Ltd - Edward Cole 

LiquidLogic - Chris Sweeney 

Mayden - Fiona Dawson  

Medicus Health - Emile Axelrad  

Mercator Digital -  Jason Kay  

Microsoft - Scott O'Neill   

NetApp - Leigh Carpenter  

Nutanix - Liam Birch 

ServiceNow - Tom Martin

Splunk - Chris Sargent 

The Access Group - Jardine Barrington 

Virginmedia02 - Mark Burton 

WASP Software Limited - James Brock 

Zoom – Ashley Thornley-Davies  

2iC-Care - Richard Keyse  

6B-digital - Pad Burns