29 April 2021 2pm – 4pm Online - MS Teams Live

During this free to join event delegates will hear from the UK SPF Chairperson, updates from the Steering Board and Cluster Chairs alongside from external speakers including Rahim Tafazolli.

UK SPF logo


Welcome - David Meyer, UK SPF Chair

5.5G and 6G for 2030+ - Rahim Tafazolli, Regius Professor of Electronic Engineering, Professor of Mobile and Satellite Communications, Founder and Director of 5GIC, 6GIC and ICS (Institute for Communication System), University of Surrey

Summary of the recent UK SPF Steering Board - Abhaya Sumanasena, Real Wireless and UK SPF Steering Board Chair

Cluster updates 

- Saul Friedner, Cluster 1 and LS Telcom  

- Stephen Temple, Cluster 2 and University of Surrey 5G IC  

- Tony Lavender, Cluster 3 and Plum Consulting

- Kumar Singarajah, Cluster 4 and Euroma Ltd 

Summary and close - David Meyer, UK SPF Chair

All UK SPF events are held under Chatham House Rule unless otherwise stated.  

By registering you consent with your name, job title and organisation being included on the delegate list. 

Joining instructions will be sent closer to the time and we do not plan on sharing a recording.

Questions? Contact Jo

Jo O'Riordan

Jo O'Riordan

Head of Spectrum Policy and Telecoms, techUK

Jo leads the work of the UK SPF, the sounding board to government and Ofcom on medium to long-term spectrum issues in the UK and supports the delivery of the Communication Infrastructure Programme.

Prior to her appointment in 2018 Jo held positions at Islington Council, the Industry and Parliament Trust, Inside Government, and most recently at Smart Energy GB in policy and public affairs role. Here Jo predominately oversaw the organisations engagement with MPs and local government alongside external speaking opportunities.

Outside of work Jo likes spending as much time as possible with her dog Fudge, as well as cooking, watching live comedy, and running (but not that far or that fast). 

[email protected]
020 7331 2191

Read lessmore


Mr Saul Friedner

Chair of Cluster 1: Spectrum Demand,UK SPF and LS Telcom

Mr Tony Lavender

Partner,Plum Consulting

Mr David Meyer

Chairman of the UK SPF,UK SPF

Kumar Singarajah

UK SPF Cluster 4: International Spectrum Issues and Euroma

Dr Abhaya Sumanasena

Chair of the UK SPF Steering Board,UK SPF and Real Wireless

Professor Rahim Tafazolli

Director of 5GIC, 6GIC and ICS,University of Surrey

Professor Stephen Temple

Chair of UK SPF Cluster 2: Spectrum Access and Supply,