techUK's Cyber Security Programme has launched the Cyber Security SME Forum.

We are launching the new Cyber Security SME Forum, which is comprised of SME companies from the techUK membership. The CSSMEF seeks to include a broad grouping of different SME companies working in the Cyber Security (CS) sectors.

The following Chair and Vice-Chair's will lead the group for the next two years:

  • Chair: Stuart Mckean, Nine23
  • Vice-Chair: James Gayner MBE, Plexal
  • Vice-Chair : Andy Hague, Cyber Fort Group

This launch session is going to look at the National Cyber Strategy of 2022. The strategy is the plan to ensure that the UK remains confident, capable and resilient in this fast-moving digital world; and that we continue to adapt, innovate and invest in order to protect and promote our interests in cyberspace. 


  • techUK Intro and Welcome to the Cyber Security SME Forum – FM / EB
  • Introduction and overview of the Cyber Security SME Forum and what the next two years will be looking into – Chair + Vice-Chair’s
  • Overview of the National Cyber Security Strategy from the Govt’s perspective  
  • Look at Challenges within the Digital Age
  • Opportunities for SMEs and industry
  • Discussion on the 5 pillars. – 10 mins per pillar
    • Pillar 1: UK Cyber Ecosystem
    • Pillar 2: Cyber Resilience
    • Pillar 3: Technology Advantage
    • Pillar 4: Global Leadership
    • Pillar 5: Countering Threats
  • Members panel discussion on the National Cyber Security Strategy
  • Q&A – All
  • Networking + Drinks
  • Session Ends
Dan Patefield

Dan Patefield

Head of Cyber and National Security, techUK

Jill Broom

Jill Broom

Programme Manager, Cyber Security, techUK

Annie Collings

Annie Collings

Programme Manager, Cyber Security and Central Government, techUK

Raya Tsolova

Programme Manager, National Security, techUK

Tracy Modha

Team Assistant - Markets, techUK