07 Apr 2021

Meeting note - techUK/UKspace Satellite Telecommunications Committee

On Wednesday 3 March, the joint techUK/UKspace Satellite Telecommunications Committee convened virtually. The agenda of the meeting included:

Adoption of agenda /  

MoM (Dec2 2021 STC) 

KS / All 

SGP update

Joanne Wheeler (Alden Legal)

Satellite & 5G 

ESOA Standards WG Presentation 

Nicolas Chuberre (TAS) 

Simon Watts (ESOA / Avanti) 

Update from ESOA 

Aarti Holla (ESOA SG) 

Update from UKSpace 

Penelope Utting (UKspace) 


EU Horizon Europe Update 

Catherine Holt (UKRI / Innovate UK) 

Implications of EU / UK – Trade & Cooperation Agreement 

John Worthy (Fieldfisher) 

AoB, Date of next meeting for 2021, and close  



techUK members can access the minutes and slides from the meeting below.

Become a techUK member

Our members develop strong networks, build meaningful partnerships and grow their businesses as we all work together to create a thriving environment where industry, government and stakeholders come together to realise the positive outcomes tech can deliver.

Learn more


Jo O'Riordan

Jo O'Riordan

Head of Spectrum Policy and Telecoms, techUK

Sophie James

Sophie James

Programme Manager, Communications Infrastructure and Services, techUK

Julia Ofori-Addo

Julia Ofori-Addo

Programme Assistant, BSG, Central Government, Financial Services Team, Comms Infrastructure, techUK