techUK welcomes new Main Board members

techUK is pleased to announce the new elected board members following the 4 July Main Board Meeting and AGM. Elected board members sit for a three-year term from July 2019 to July 2022.


New Elected board members

Tara McGeehan, President UK Operations, CGI.

Andrew Rogoyski, Innovation Director, Roke Manor Research.

Georgina O’Toole, Chief Analyst, TechMarketView.

Tabitha Goldstaub, Co-Founder, CognitionX.


In response to the announcement, the elected members have commented:

Tara McGeehan, President UK Operations, CGI:

“I am delighted to have been elected to the position of main board member. Technology and innovation are central to the future of our economy and it is essential that the education, discussions and decisions around this are properly informed. I am very much looking forward to helping to facilitate this.”

Andrew Rogoyski, Innovation Director, Roke Manor Research:

“I’m delighted to be joining the board at techUK. UK industry faces some major challenges in the coming months so it’s vitally important that techUK plays its part in representing our endlessly inventive tech sector. It’s a privilege to have a hand in this.”

Georgina O’Toole, Chief Analyst, TechMarketView:

“It is an honour to be elected as a TechUK Board Member. It is wonderful to receive such a vote of confidence in my ability to bring value and insight to the role. I look forward to drawing on my experience and knowledge of the sector to help shape the environment in which tech companies operate and allow them to thrive”.

Tabitha Goldstaub, Co-Founder, CognitionX:

“I really value techUK's mission to provide a collective voice for the industry and honored to be a part of collecting insights from the community. I'm looking forward to focusing on how we prepare for the future of work and reaching out beyond our own organisations to work with educators, Unions and others to ensure that everyone can participate and benefit from digital innovation."

Thank you to all techUK members who stood for a position and all those who voted in the recent elections.

We are also pleased to announce the following newly selected member to the board:

Richard Checkley, Defence Information Director, BAE Systems.


And the reselection of the following directors:

Chris Francis, Director for Government Relations, SAP.

Mark Thompson, Professor of Digital Economy, University of Exeter Business School.

Nicola Hodson, Vice President Global Sales & Marketing Transformation, Microsoft

Sheila Flavell, Chief Operating Officer, FDM Group.

Selected board members also sit for a three-year term from July 2019 to July 2022.

Congratulations to all and welcome to the techUK Main Board.

Please see the full board member listing here.

  • Elizabeth Cobbson

    Elizabeth Cobbson

    Executive Assistant
    T 020 7331 2176
  • Harri Turnbull

    Harri Turnbull

    Communications Manager
    T 020 7331 2011

Share this


Join us for an Introductory Evening on 09 September. This is a great opportunity for you to meet the techUK team an…
An important proposal and something that @techUK is very proud to be a part of.
Local Digital Fund open for next round of funding for councils looking to improve public services through digital t…
Join our newest flagship event #CreatingDigitalFutures on 08 October in Manchester. We'll be exploring how the tech…
Just a few days left to submit your vote – who do you think should be named @ComputerWeekly most influential woman…
One month to go until #SmarterStateUK 2019. Join us on 18 September, along with digital leaders from across the pub…
Become a Member

Become a techUK Member

By becoming a techUK member we will help you grow through:

Click here to learn more...