

All-Party Parliamentary Group for Broadband and Digital Communication Meeting Minutes: AGM; election of officers 09/05/2023

Opening

The meeting of the APPG for Broadband and Digital Communication was called to order at 16:30 on Tuesday 9 May 2023 by Selaine Saxby MP in Room Q, Portcullis House. The AGM was quorate to proceed.

Election of chair and officers

- APPG members held a vote, and the Chair (Selaine Saxby MP) was re-elected, along with all existing officers. Alison Thewliss MP and Mark Menzies MP were elected as new members.
- The full list of Officers will be circulated in the next Register of All-Party Parliamentary Groups, which is published every 6 weeks or so.

Future event

- Those presented were updated by the re-elected Chair that a plan has been formulated for a July 2023 breakfast reception for rural broadband.
- Details of this event will be circulated to those interested when confirmed.

Meeting was adjourned at 16:45 by Selaine Saxby MP.

Allendees	
Selaine Saxby	MP for North Devon (Chair)
Flick Drummond	MP for Meon Valley (Officer)
Peter Bottomley	MP for Worthing West
Andrew Lewer	MP for Northampton South
Rob Butler	MP for Aylesbury
Nick Smith	MP for Blaenau Gwent
Sophie James	techUK (Secretariat)
Archie Breare	techUK
Alice Richards	Selaine Saxby MP's Office
Tara Benniman	Selaine Saxby MP's Office

Attendees