

# All-Party Parliamentary Group for Broadband and Digital Communication Meeting Minutes: AGM; election of officers 12/05/2021

### **Opening**

The meeting of the APPG for Broadband and Digital Communication was called to order at 09:00 on 12 May 2021 by Selaine Saxby MP. The AGM was quorate to proceed.

#### **Election of chair and officers**

 APPG members held a vote, and the Chair (Selaine Saxby) was re-elected, and officers were confirmed: Greg Smith, Darren Henry, Jerome Mayhew

#### Other comments

- The Chair announced that the APPG will hold an inquiry into the Electronic Communications Code (the 'Code'). The Terms of Reference will be finalised this week (by Friday 14 May) for submission to the Minister Matt Warman.
- Sally-Ann Hart raised an issue with the Gigabit Broadband Voucher Scheme and the re-categorisation of rural areas (now urban), this issue will be raised with the Minister
- Darren Henry requested a more interactive session of the APPG.
  - o Action: Chair and secretariat to discuss next steps
- The next public APPG event will take place on Wednesday 19 May, 14:00-15:00, on the Levelling up agenda.

Please follow the APPG on Twitter here: <a href="https://twitter.com/AppgDigicomms">https://twitter.com/AppgDigicomms</a>. Meeting was adjourned at 09:10 by Selaine Saxby MP.



## **Attendees**

Selaine Saxby  MP for North Devon (CHAIR)  Dr Ben Spencer  MP for Runnymede and Weybridge  Jane Hunt  MP for Loughborough  Julie Elliott  MP for Sunderland Central  Jerome Mayhew  MP for Broadland (officer)  Stephen Timms  MP for East Ham  Darren Henry  MP for Broxtowe (officer)  Sally-Ann Hart  MP for Hastings and Rye  Flick Drummond  MP for Meon Valley  Cherilyn Mackrory  MP for Truro and Falmouth  Ian Liddell-Grainger  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Stuart Crow  Flick Drummond's Office	Attonucco	
Jane Hunt Julie Elliott MP for Sunderland Central MP for Broadland (officer) Stephen Timms MP for Broxtowe (officer) Sally-Ann Hart MP for Hastings and Rye Flick Drummond MP for Truro and Falmouth Ian Liddell-Grainger MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset Greg Smith MP for Buckingham (officer) Sophie James Methods (Secretariat) Julia Ofori-Addo Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office	Selaine Saxby	MP for North Devon (CHAIR)
Julie Elliott MP for Sunderland Central Jerome Mayhew MP for Broadland (officer) Stephen Timms MP for East Ham Darren Henry MP for Broxtowe (officer) Sally-Ann Hart MP for Hastings and Rye Flick Drummond MP for Meon Valley Cherilyn Mackrory MP for Truro and Falmouth Ian Liddell-Grainger MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset Greg Smith MP for Buckingham (officer) Sophie James techUK (Secretariat) Matt Evans techUK (Secretariat) Julia Ofori-Addo techUK (Secretariat) Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office Henrietta	Dr Ben Spencer	MP for Runnymede and Weybridge
Jerome Mayhew  MP for Broadland (officer)  Stephen Timms  MP for East Ham  Darren Henry  MP for Broxtowe (officer)  Sally-Ann Hart  MP for Hastings and Rye  Flick Drummond  MP for Meon Valley  Cherilyn Mackrory  MP for Truro and Falmouth  Ian Liddell-Grainger  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta	Jane Hunt	MP for Loughborough
Stephen Timms  Darren Henry  MP for Broxtowe (officer)  Sally-Ann Hart  MP for Hastings and Rye  Flick Drummond  MP for Meon Valley  Cherilyn Mackrory  MP for Truro and Falmouth  Ian Liddell-Grainger  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta  MP for East Ham  MP for Broxtowe (officer)  MP for Meon Valley  MP for Truro and Falmouth  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  techUK (Secretariat)  Selaine Saxby's Office	Julie Elliott	MP for Sunderland Central
Darren Henry  Sally-Ann Hart  MP for Hastings and Rye  Flick Drummond  MP for Meon Valley  Cherilyn Mackrory  MP for Truro and Falmouth  Ian Liddell-Grainger  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta	Jerome Mayhew	MP for Broadland (officer)
Sally-Ann Hart MP for Hastings and Rye Flick Drummond MP for Meon Valley Cherilyn Mackrory MP for Truro and Falmouth Ian Liddell-Grainger MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset Greg Smith MP for Buckingham (officer) Sophie James techUK (Secretariat) Matt Evans techUK (Secretariat) Julia Ofori-Addo techUK (Secretariat) Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office Henrietta Selaine Saxby's Office	Stephen Timms	MP for East Ham
Flick Drummond MP for Meon Valley Cherilyn Mackrory MP for Truro and Falmouth Ian Liddell-Grainger MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset Greg Smith MP for Buckingham (officer) Sophie James techUK (Secretariat) Matt Evans techUK (Secretariat) Julia Ofori-Addo techUK (Secretariat) Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office Henrietta Selaine Saxby's Office	Darren Henry	MP for Broxtowe (officer)
Cherilyn Mackrory  Ian Liddell-Grainger  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  techUK (Secretariat)  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta  Selaine Saxby's Office	Sally-Ann Hart	MP for Hastings and Rye
Ian Liddell-Grainger  Greg Smith  MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset  MP for Buckingham (officer)  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  techUK (Secretariat)  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta  Selaine Saxby's Office	Flick Drummond	MP for Meon Valley
Greg Smith  MP for Buckingham (officer)  Sophie James  techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans  techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo  techUK (Secretariat)  Will Frost  Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta  Selaine Saxby's Office	Cherilyn Mackrory	MP for Truro and Falmouth
Sophie James techUK (Secretariat)  Matt Evans techUK (Secretariat)  Julia Ofori-Addo techUK (Secretariat)  Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office  Henrietta Selaine Saxby's Office	Ian Liddell-Grainger	MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset
Matt EvanstechUK (Secretariat)Julia Ofori-AddotechUK (Secretariat)Will FrostSelaine Saxby's OfficeHenriettaSelaine Saxby's Office	Greg Smith	MP for Buckingham (officer)
Julia Ofori-AddotechUK (Secretariat)Will FrostSelaine Saxby's OfficeHenriettaSelaine Saxby's Office	Sophie James	techUK (Secretariat)
Will Frost Selaine Saxby's Office Henrietta Selaine Saxby's Office	Matt Evans	techUK (Secretariat)
Henrietta Selaine Saxby's Office	Julia Ofori-Addo	techUK (Secretariat)
·	Will Frost	Selaine Saxby's Office
Stuart Crow Flick Drummond's Office	Henrietta	Selaine Saxby's Office
	Stuart Crow	Flick Drummond's Office